Board & Staff  

Proud to lead. United Way of Southern Kentucky is a volunteer-directed organization. Our executive committee, board of directors, and staff members are deeply committed to creating the greatest impact wisely, locally and effectively. 



  • Chairman Donna Harmon, CFO, Trace Die Cast
  • Chairman-Elect Mike O'Kelly, Farmers National Bank
  • Treasurer Tommy Adams, President, Charles M. Moore Insurance
  • Immediate Past Chairman Steve Thurmond, Executive Director, Franklin-Simpson Chamber of Commerce

    Board of Directors

    • Ken Campbell - Engineering Manager, Ventra Plastics
    • Rob Clayton - Superintendent, Warren County Public Schools
    • Thad Connally III - Owner/CEO, First Choice Home Medical
    • Gary Fields - Superintendent, Bowling Green Independent Schools
    • Stacey Hughes - Ethics Officer - HR Manager, Logan Aluminum
    • Kirby Jordan - Vice President, Corporate Communications, Fruit of the Loom
    • Todd Kanipe - President & CEO, Citizens First Corporation
    • Lindsey McClain - AVP Business Development/Marketing Specialist, American Bank & Trust
    • Milli McIntosh - Human Resources Director, Simpson County Schools
    • Kim Newton  - Director of Operations, The J.M. Smucker Company
    • Brad OdilVP/General Manager - General Sales Manager, WBKO
    • Reverend Dr. Steven Pankey - Christ Episcopal Church
    • Tad Pardue - Partner, Bell Orr Ayers & Moore, PSC
    • Ann Puckett - Partner, BKD LLP
    • Heather Rogers - Foundation Executive Director, Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College
    • Nora Roper - Assistant Plant Manager, GM  - Bowling Green Corvette Assembly
    • Mike Sherrod - CEO, Greenview Regional Hospital
    • Steve Sinclair - Associate Administrator, Graves Gilbert Clinic
    • Todd Stewart - Director of Athletics, Western Kentucky University
    • Tamara Vogler - Vice President and Manager, BB&T
    • Melissa Watson - Assistant Vice President - Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors
    • Darren Woodruff - Community President - District Manager, U.S. Bank